I would like to know what you think about these boats

Decked Canoes, Open Canoes, as long as they're canoes!

Moderators: kenneth, sbroam, TheKrikkitWars, Mike W., Sir Adam, KNeal, PAC, adamin

Garett

I would like to know what you think about these boats

Post by Garett »

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time being on this site, and I am super stoked that I was told about it.

I know that some boats make better c1 conversions then others. Out of the 2003 line-up, could some experienced C1er rank the boat's using a number scale from 1 to 10, 1 being the best, 10 being the worst, under the following headings:

Big Wave Aerial Huckage:

Big Hole Maneuverability:

Comfort:

Thanks Garett
:P
dillonpro
Pain Boater

about boats

Post by dillonpro »

Garrett,
We need to know your weight, height, etc.
LarryD
Garett

Here's my stat's

Post by Garett »

Sorry, here they are,

Weight: 160lbs
Height: 6' 2''
Foot size: size 10
Waist: 34''

I've been kayaking on the Ottawa River for 7 years and my main interest is surfing huge waves and getting trashed in huge holes.

Example: Surfing Kahuna, Bus Eater, and getting trashed in Phil's hole and third wave at Colesiem.

Hope this helps
dillonpro
Pain Boater

hugh waves and holes

Post by dillonpro »

Garrett,
I'm in a higher weight range than you (200+) and I'm not particularly fond of hugh anything pertaining to water :o ,class 4 is my limit so I will be of limited help. Probably my only suggestion for you would be a WS BigEZ. I love my Super EZ and find it very stable, easy to roll, roomy and handles class 3-4 water well. Hopefully someone else with your interests and or weight range can help. Good luck.
LarryD
Garett

Thanks for your input :D

Post by Garett »

No worries,

I've tryed a BigEZ and I'm looking for something shorter,

Thanks again,

Garett
Timzjatl
C Guru

Post by Timzjatl »