Anyone actually KNOW Maxwell?

Decked Canoes, Open Canoes, as long as they're canoes!

Moderators: kenneth, sbroam, TheKrikkitWars, Mike W., Sir Adam, KNeal, PAC, adamin

C1kelly
c

Anyone actually KNOW Maxwell?

Post by C1kelly »

I'm just beginning to wonder.

At the beginning of October he posted that he was selling off his last dozen wood/carbon paddles. When I emailed him a few days later he said he still had one left, and so I sent him a check. I know Tim (Timzjatl) did as well. He cashed mine a couple weeks later.

That was a month and a half ago. Now it wouldn't bother me so much except that I've tried emailing him several times, and get no response. So I haven't heard from him since that very first email where he said he still had one (and that email response came within a few hours). I know Tim hasn't heard anything from him either.

There may well be a perfectly reasonable explanation, but like I said, I'm just beginning to wonder.
_______
Chris
Sir Adam
CBoats.net Staff

Maxwell

Post by Sir Adam »

I DO know Maxwell, thought he's not in my area, and he is a good guy-I suspect he's just really swamped right now (that's why he stopped making paddles-no time).

I hope your paddle arrives soon-they're nice sticks!
Keep the C!
Adam
Judd

Post by Judd »

I also ordered a paddle and had my cheque cashed about 3 weeks ago. I managed to get a hold of maxwell yesterday by phone, he told me that the paddles would be in the mail by the end of this week. He said that his computer was fried and he had no way of checking email atm.

I've been told by a couple of people that he's a good guy, so I'm hoping that everything is true and I'll get my paddle next week sometime.

Oh, he also said that he lost a lot of people contact information, and he'd be posting here asking for it again in the next couple days.

fingers crossed,
Judd
Glenn
c

Post by Glenn »